On Second Thoughts …

What’s wrong with me? I DO have some news. I had a letter today confirming my invitation to be a Visiting Author to a secondary school in Devon.

 On the morning of Monday 16th July.

Is there anybody can get me invited to a school in the Exeter area in the afternoon of that day? I talk to Years 5 and/or 6 in Primary Schools, and Year 7 in Secondary Schools. I have introductory literature if a school is interested, and a reference from a Devon Primary School. I don’t charge a fee, only travel expenses.

Failing that, an invitation to a school in the previous week, anywhere within a hundred mile radius of Worcester.

Failing that, an expression of interest for next term.

Thanks everybody.

And please emulate Katherine by spreading the word. More on that tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

