The Legend is launched

A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO CAME.

I shall put the Treasure Hunt on a page on this blog so that anybody interested can use it to follow the route taken by Carys and Bethany from the Old Palace to the Cathedral Chapter House. And then I can email the answers to you.

==================

PLEASE POST A REVIEW ON AMAZON – there are now TWO!

==========================

PEOPLE ARE UNLIKELY TO KNOW ABOUT THE BOOK

UNLESS YOU TELL THEM – SO PLEASE …

WELL … TELL THEM!

6 Responses to “The Legend is launched”

  1. geoffnelder Says:

    I enjoyed reading The Legend of Aranrhod, Geoff A. Great story.

    I hear you ordered the hard copy of my Escaping Reality. Sadly it doesn’t exist but Amazon find they cannot remove it. The paperback has better words anyway

    Geoff

  2. Stef Connolly Says:

    I came to hear your talk at Hope Bagot today and thoroughly enjoyed it. My husband and I were seated to your right, one row from the back. Having bought two signed copies for my best friends for xmas presents, I forgot to buy a copy for myself! I can’t wait to buy another copy so I can read it.

    Your talk was very interesting and you have given me the insight to write my own book which has been in my head for a while.

    Thank you for your inspiration.
    Best wishes for the future
    Stef Connolly

  3. Geoff Anderson Says:

    Thanks for your encouragement, Stef. Although I did a talk on similar lines to groups of Yr5 and Yr6 children at Ottery St Mary Primary School last week, today was my first book-talk in front of an adult audience. Fortunately, you were a friendly bunch!
    With the wind howling at the door and the rain battering the windows, and all those paintings of demons surrounding us, it was a spooky setting for my talk – especially when that lady told us that she’d heard King Arthur and his mates galloping by on All Souls Night, a well-attested phenomenon apparently at Cadbury Hill where she lives. Thanks again and good luck with the book!
    Geoff

  4. Katherine Reynolds Says:

    Dear Geoff – it was an honour to read your great work, and to meet you in person. The small fry in our family are now reading the story and I await their reaction. it should be just their thing.
    You’ll be a hard act to follow. I hope you will come to my book launch when the time comes – meanwhile I’m passing the word on your behalf.
    Sincerely, Katherine Reynolds.

  5. aranrhod Says:

    Thanks Katherine – it was a fun day.
    Reserve me a seat!
    And thanks for passing the word, too.
    Cheers
    Geoff

  6. abdalwahab Says:

    hi carys

Leave a Reply

